Summer Celebration COmmittee


The work doesn't end when the festival does!  In fact, our wrap-up meeting occurs the week after, where we start planning for the following year.  

The entire festival is really run by a small committee of volunteers that works year-round on this event.  We can do this with the support of the Village of Vernon Hills, village staff members and a lot of event volunteers.  We continually strive to provide the best possible experience for festival-goers of all ages.  We're always welcome to feedback so we can continue to improve Summer Celebration for everyone.  

We truly love this event and we hope you do, too.  


Committee members

Kathy Zerillo - Co-Chair/Finance Director

Jeff Pastorino - Beverage Service Director

Brandon Atkins - Grounds Director

Jamie Atkins - Hospitality & Entertainment Director

Sue Hoffmann - Food Vendor Director

Toni Pastorino - Communications Director

Gretchen Gratta - Children's Entertainment Director

Danielle Wells - Volunteer Director

Kyle Suchland

Jammie Nieves

Corrine Papak

Mark Fleischhauer - Village Manager

Elizabeth Koehl



Each year we are thankful to have hundreds of volunteers that help us make the event so successful.  We do like to recognize a few who really stood out this year.  We appreciate their dedication to making this event a great experience for the community.  

Phil Seimbal

Erin McElroy

The Lions Club

Kara Otis

Chuck Greskovich

Kedric Greenawalt

Jeri and Rick Cotton

Rich Zerillo and Brooke Abderholden

Tyler Suchland